Hello world!

There is so much to say and so much to learn.

‘One small step, one giant leap’ was said by someone else on a somewhat more auspicious occasion than my starting my first blog, but here I am.

I hope to explore my own journey and faith, and to connect with the journey of others.  A meditation I wrote recently on 2 Corinthians 12:2-10 sums up my thoughts as I begin this journey into the blogosphere.

I am only what God is making of me.
I am all that God is making of me.
I will not be afraid of your opinion of me.
But I will listen in case you  bring a word from God.

I have nothing to give you
But everything to receive.
I cannot be what you want me to be
But I can be the space where you can discover yourself.
I have no strength or wisdom of my own
Only that which Christ nurtures within me.

I have no spark of wisdom with which to enlighten your mind
Or seed of wisdom to plant within your soul.
I can only offer the space and opportunity
to nurture that which is already within you.

3 Comments

Filed under Meditation & Prayer, Poetry

3 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Pingback: Two Years Ago………. | Wondering Preacher

  2. Judy

    All that we are and all that we have comes from God! This poem should be the start of each and every one of our days. It puts us on our knees before God. Beautiful words!

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by, Judy, and thanks for your comments. This came out of a time of meditation on a recent retreat. The retreat kick-started the blog. I suddenly had a lot of ideas I wanted to share and wasn’t sure how to. So, here we are.

      Like

Join the discussion; leave a comment

