I Hear The Softest Whisper

Another deeply moving offering from Flor at Circuspectives

Circuspectives

You must know that I love you
You must know that I care
Even if it feels sometimes
That I am far away
You must know that I am near
 
Your whispers may be soft and tiny
But even if they are as light as gossamer wings
They will reach me as sure as the snowflakes fall every winter
And summer leaves turn a golden red
 
You may think I am out of reach
If you picture me on a heavenly throne
But I am right here with you
So you can whisper in my ear
And know I will hear you
Like the flowers when they speak
So silky sweet

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Meditation & Prayer, Poetry

Join the discussion; leave a comment

